Janet Wagner

Chief Executive Officer

Email Jan

Jan served as the Chief Operating Officer (COO) at CHC for over 30 years. Prior to the COO position, Jan was the Director of the Diagnostic Center. She was named CEO in February 2018. She has a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Akron. During her tenure, Jan has been very active with CHC, she sits on a variety of committees, staffs the CHC board committees and serves on the CHC Board of Directors as well as the CHC Foundation Board of Directors. She is a member of the Ohio Council of Behavioral Health & Family Services Providers, Ohio Alliance of Recovery Providers, Summit County Opiate Task Force, Summit County Community Partnership and United Way Addiction Leadership Council. In her free time, she enjoys spending time with her family and friends.

Chris Richardson, M.Ed., LICDC-CS

Chief Operating Officer

Email Chris

The newest member of the CHC management team, Chris joined CHC in 2021. He most recently served as CEO at AxessPointe, a local federally qualified health center. Prior to his work at AxessPointe, Chris was the program manager for the ADM Crisis Center (detox) from 2007-2015. In addition to his professional experience, Mr. Richardson is a graduate of Leadership Akron Class 34 and Torchbearers Class 2011. He is a current board member of the Greater Akron Chamber of Commerce, Akron Rotary, Ardmore, Inc. and division board chair of the American Heart Association of Summit & Portage Counties, among others. Mr. Richardson received his Masters of Education, Rehabilitation Counseling from Kent State University, where he also serves as an adjunct professor.

Michelle Marshall

Chief Financial Officer

Email Michelle

Michelle joined CHC Addiction Services in 2018. As the CFO, her general duties include financial reporting and compliance, asset, treasury and risk management. Michelle has a BBA from Baldwin-Wallace University, an MBA from John Carroll University and a CNM (Certificate in Nonprofit Management) from Case Western Reserve University. She previously worked as Finance Chief for area non-profits for 15 years and spent 10 years in Construction and Property Management. Michelle enjoys challenges and finding creative solutions, so she’s excited to be working in Behavioral Health!

Program Directors:

Janis Beckett, Opioid Treatment Program Administrator

Email Janis

Diane Carver Kurup, Director of Development

Email Diane

Liz Crutchley, Director of MAT Services

Email Liz

Tiffanie Ferguson, Chief Clinical Officer

Email Tiffanie

Melissa Gannon, Women’s Recovery Program Director

Email Melissa

Glorlena Harper, Director of Touchstone & MOMS Program

Email Glo

Chuck Hutson, Facility Operations Director

Email Chuck

Jackie Kautenberger, LSW, LICDC-CS, Director of Admissions

Email Jackie

Adam Kulesza, Compliance Officer

Email Adam

Melissa Massey-Flinn, Director of Housing

Email Melissa

Lauren Munk, Prevention Coordinator

Email Lauren

Carrie Price, Director of Intensive Outpatient Services

Email Carrie

Laurie Spenik, MSW, LISW-S, Director Residential Services

Email Laurie

Jim Smoot, Division Director

Email Jim

Barbara Van Dike, Human Resources Director

Email Barb

CHC Addiction Services is governed by a volunteer-based board whose responsibility is to help guide the agency and ensure the mission is fulfilled.

Marshal Pitchford, President
Partner, DiCaudo, Pitchford & Yoder

Russ Balthis, Vice President
Senior Attorney, Squire, Patton, Boggs

Rachael Muster, Secretary
Private Practice Clinician, TY & Associates

Michele Tomer, Treasurer
Attorney, Law Office of Michele A. Tomer

Michael Callahan
Partner, Callahan, Greven, Rilley & Sinn LLC

Janet D’Antonio
Chief Deputy Clerk, Summit County Juvenile Court, retired

Adam Feltes
Federal Supervisor, Social Security Administration

Mike Freeman
Member, Akron City Council

Lou Ann Metz
Fire Chief, Bainbridge Township Fire Department

Douglas Mory
VP, First Merit Bank, retired

Robert Papa
VP of Commercial Banking, Chase Bank, retired

Job Esau Perry
Attorney, Law Office of Job Esau Perry

Michael Robinson
Owner, MJR Landscape & Design Concept

Julia Sigel
Executive Assistant, Summit County Engineer, retired

Robert Terry
MSW Coordinator, The University of Akron

Susan Tucker
Community Services Liaison, Summit Educational Service Center